My Dog’s Blog #3

Susan Lane Singley
1 min readJul 31, 2020
Today:

It is a good thing I am here
My Peoples cannot hear or see or smell, I think

They do not hear the refrigerator make the scary
grind and clunk noise every 30 minutes
I bark to let them know
every time

They cannot see the threatening man-person
who carries cardboard boxes
I bork-bork and he drops the cardboard
and runs away
every time

They do not smell the many, many dogs
that have walked the trails before us
The tracks must all be investigated
and deeply sniffed to tell which dogs are tricksy
(They are all tricksy)

My Poor Peoples do not understand the dangers of:
leaves
wind chimes
sticks that look like snakes
birds
bicycles
hoses that look like snakes
wind
things that go bzzzzt
shadows that look like snakes
the white end of my tail
dogs on TV
and
snakes that look like snakes

It is a good thing I am here
to keep my Peoples safe from all the things

I am very brave
I am a good dog
I am a Very Good and Brave and Tired Dog

--

--

Susan Lane Singley

Darwinian Gardener, Creative Educator, and sometimes Writer Person.